Eavesdropping: Walgreen’s, Delaware Ave.

Image

Photo: PopCultureGeek

Man and woman employees, standing in front of the dairy case where I was trying to buy a half gallon of milk:

Woman: I’ve said to the doctor, I need something stronger.

Man: What did he tell you to take for it?

Woman: He basically told me to take, the, you know, ibuprofen. That’s not strong enough. I can’t sleep on that side. It just hurts. It hurts my hip to sleep. It hurts to walk.

Man: The ibuprofen … that’s

Woman: You know what he told me? He told me I need to relax. Re-lax. I said, buddy, I have two jobs, and you want me to relax? You want me to RELAX? Yeah, right. Right. Right.

Leave a Reply

