The Roger Ebert – Rob Schneider Episode

1365105444_roger-ebert-article

Much to read today about the beloved Roger Ebert.  I’m one of the many people who loved to read Ebert’s scathing reviews and I will also miss his thoughtful and humane blog.

I want to remind people of the Rob Schneider episode, where Ebert issued a tour-de-force, Two-Thumbs-Up Face Slap to the “Deuce Bigelow” actor (he was also in “The Hot Chick”). (thanks to Metafilter for putting this all in one place).

“As chance would have it, I have won the Pulitzer Prize, and so I am qualified. Speaking in my official capacity as a Pulitzer Prize winner, Mr. Schneider, your movie sucks.”

 

Thanks for the memories, Roger.

Leave a Reply

